Saturday, September 27, 2008

Obama's New CD

Barack Obama's presidential campaign, which has inspired a multitude of songs by stars and amateurs alike, is now getting an official soundtrack.

Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement, which takes its title from an Obama campaign slogan, features Kanye West, John Legend, Sheryl Crow, Stevie Wonder and others. It will be available for sale exclusively through Obama's campaign starting Friday.

Proceeds from the CD ($24.99 for a digital download, $30 for a physical product) will help fund Obama's campaign until Nov. 4, Election Day, according Hidden Beach Recordings, which created the CD.

After the election, the CD is due to be released through other outlets.

The track listing is as follows

1. Eternity - Lionel Richie

2. Signed Sealed Delivered - Stevie Wonder

3. Waiting On The World To Change - John Mayer

4. American Prayer - Dave Stewart

5. Battle Cry - Shontelle

6. Make It Better - Los Lonely Boys

7. Pride In The Name Of Love - John Legend

8. I Have A Dream - BeBe Winans

9. Am I All Alone - Suai

10. One Is The Magic # - Jill Scott

11. Love & Hope - Ozomatli

12. Looking East - Jackson Browne

13. Out of Our heads - Sheryl Crow

14. Promised Land - Malik Yusef with Kanye West and Adam Levine of Maroon 5

15. Hold On - Yolanda Adams

16. America The Beautiful - Keb’ Mo’

17. America - Ken Stacey

18. Wide River - Buddy Miller


1 comment:

2sweetnsaxy said...

Cool! I'll have to check that out. Thanks for the info!